What’s your favourite “travelling tune”?

What’s your favourite travelling tune?

Anyone who travels a lot know travelling can be a drag – lots of waiting around in airports in a semi-comatose state. But there are good things too!

Aaaahhh the joy of travel!

I’ve recently been travelling for work – and  I try to use the time positively.  I love having “waiting time” to catch-up on business podcasts (yes very nerdy!) and also to listen to some of my favourite tunes.

This most recent trip I listened to one of my favourite U2 albums “All You Can’t Leave Behind” which has a very “airport-y” theme. Remember the album cover and the clip for “Beautiful Day”? Very airport-y!

I dig how you can listen to and enjoy the less-well known songs on an album.

My all-time favourite travelling tune is “1000 Miles Away” by the Hoodoo Gurus. I also quite enjoyed the more recent “Jet Lag” (Simple Plan) – in describing the travails of travel.

If you’re not familiar with it or you haven’t heard “1000 Miles Away” for a while –  do yourself a favour and check it out here. Here’s a lyrics link too – and tell me doesn’t writer Dave Faulker really “nail it” with the accuracy of the lyrics.

http://www.lyricsfreak.com/h/hoodoo+gurus/1000+miles+away_20149464.html

Enjoy and please share your favourite travelling tunes.

About efangelist

Hi, I'm a lawyer turned journalist/speechwriter/presentation coach - combining business experience with personal passions for music and writing to blog about persuasion, retro, music, and even business lessons from theatre and performing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

